Here are our most asked questions regarding our plans, how much it is going cost when users are added/removed, discounts and understanding the bill

[ 1 ] Q - I have a team of less than 5 persons, what would be the best plan for me?

A - The ideal plan for you would be the Small Team Starter plan where you can add up to 5 members and all users will have access to our Pro Plan features. The best part is that you will only pay $5 a month. And if you would like to go on an annual plan, we will give you a 20% discount that means you will only pay $48 for 12 months (annual customers are billed on day 1 for 12 months as a onetime fee)

[ 2 ] Q - Do you give any discounts for having more users

A - We offer a standard 20% discount on all our annual plans.

[ 3 ] Q - What happens if I add an extra member to my team while I am on Small Team Starter plan?

A - The new user added will also get access to our Pro Plan features instantly. When you are on monthly billing ($5 a month), we will charge extra $7 for the newly added user per month. That means your monthly charge would be $12 (that is 5 + 7). But if you are on an annual plan, we can give 20% off and your annual cost would be only $127.20 [ { 5 + (1 x 7 x 80%) } x 12 ]

[ 4 ] Q - What happens when I add or remove users during a billing cycle

A - Our product is designed in a way that the billing is transparent to the customer. Let's take a look at a few examples,

  • Customer is on a Monthly Pro Plan with 10 users and deactivating 1 user

The regular monthly fee for a customer on a Pro Plan with 10 users is $40 { 5 + (7x5)}. Our billing module will go ahead and give you credit/refund for that user based on number days remaining in your billing cycle on the next invoice.

  • Customer is on a Monthly Pro Plan with 8 users and adding 1 user

The regular monthly fee for a customer on a Pro Plan with 8 users is $26 { 5 + (7x3) }. Our billing module will go ahead and charge you for 9 users and give you credit for 8 users based on number days remaining in the billing cycle. Effectively we have charged you only for adding 1 extra user for the number days left in your billing cycle. Thereafter, we will bill you for 9 users - $33 { 5 + (7 x 4 ) }

  • Customer is on an Annual Pro Plan with 10 users and deactivating 1 user

The yearly fee for a customer on Pro Plan with 10 users is $396 [ { 5 + ( 5 x 7 x 80% ) } x 12 ]. Our billing module will go ahead and give you credit for the one user that was removed based on the number days remaining in the billing cycle during your next invoice.

  • Customer is on an Annual Pro Plan with 8 users and adding 1 user

The yearly fee for a customer on Pro Plan with 8 users is $261.60. [ { 5 + ( 3 x 7 x 80% ) } x 12 ]. Our billing module will go ahead and charge you for 9 users and give you credit for 8 users based on number days remaining in the billing cycle. Effectively we have charged you only for adding 1 extra user for the number days left in your billing cycle. After the annual bill cycle ends, we will bill you for 9 users - $328.80 [ { 5 + ( 4 x 7 x 80% ) } x 12 ] for another 12 months

[5] Q - I do not want to look at my user list and see who is active or not, are you able send me an email of the users that were removed and added

A - We have done just that 😊 Every Friday, the admin user of your Hypercontext account will receive an email, if there has been any user removal or addition. This way admin of the account has a summary of the user changes that took place during last week and can easily reconcile when the invoice is sent at the end of the billing cycle

[ 5 ] Q - How do you provide refund when a user is removed from a plan

A - The registered credit card on file will receive the refund within 7 business days

[ 6 ] Q - I really do not like billing confusions and can I not get a flat rate for my organization

A - We can absolutely help you on this. Please click on the blue chat icon on bottom right of your screen and make a request. We will touch base with you directly

[ 6 ] Q - I am on the Business Plan, how does the pricing affect to me if I add or remove users

A - Regardless of the type of plan you are on, billing module will function exactly the same way. That means, whenever a user is removed, we provide you a refund and whenever a user is added, we will charge the user for the remaining days of the billing cycle.

If you still have any questions regarding your bill/discounts/plans, please click on the blue chat icon at the bottom right corner and we will clear your doubts.

Note :

- All values mentioned in this article are in US Dollars

- Canadian customers are subject to applicable government taxes for monthly and annual plans

Did this answer your question?